Senate Committee that voted against the Mine and Quarry Bureau Funding

Chairs of the Senate Committee on Agriculture/Environment/Natural Resources

(this is the senate committee that made the recommendation to eliminate the state funding for the M&QB).

Senator Andrew Brock – Andrew.Brock@ncleg.net

Senator Trudy Wade – Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net

Senator Bill Cook – Bill.Cook@ncleg.net

Also, contact the chairs of the Senate Committee on Appropriations.  They will most likely be appointed to the conference committee.

Senator Harry Brown – Harry.Brown@ncleg.net

Senator Brent Jackson – Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net

Senator Kathy Harrington -Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net

By contacting these Senators now, this may be an item that can be negotiated early in the process.

The Senate did not run an amendment to include funding for the M&QB in their budget.  Since the Senate and House have approval different budgets, a conference committee will be appointed to create a compromise budget from the two plans.  I understand that the conferees will not be appointed until after the July 4th break.  Once they are announced, I’ll ask you to contact the Senate conferees about not eliminating the funding for the M&QB.

We need this money to help with the training of Miners. MSHA can not lose this money. Please help contact these three individuals and tell them to keep funding the MSHA Training we receive each year to help keep us safe and bring us home to our families each time we step into the mine.

This is a terrible decision. This effects all miners.

Advertisements

About CrewsCrane

President/CEO of CCTI, Inc. providing Crane, Hoist, and material handling services. To include mobile and overhead crane training, inspections and services. Provide training for 10 & 30 hr OSHA courses, aerial/scissor lifts, and forklift. Up to date inventory of Hoists, Slings and below the hook devices.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s